I Miss Sleep

Call me crazy, but I’m actually looking forward to giving birth just so that I can SLEEP again. That should tell you how badly I sleep right now. For some reason 1 AM seems to be the magic time at which I can actually go to bed and expect to fall asleep. Any earlier than that and all I can do is lie there. I’ve been having restless limb syndrome with this pregnancy, which is extremely frustrating. I also seem to have insomnia. Even naps are touch and go. Oh yes, and we can’t forget the constant trips to the restroom at night. So right now I head to bed at 1 AM (often I try earlier, but have to get back up), fall asleep maybe by 2 AM, wake up to pee at 4 AM and 6 AM, lie awake until 7 AM because my husband’s breathing is too damn loud, then get up at 7 AM when V awakens. It’s no fun and I’m sick of it! Bring on the baby!

Leave a Reply

